Workshop Proposal Due:
26 August 2022
Notice of Workshop Acceptance:
10 September 2022

Paper Abstract Due:
24 November 2022 
Paper Submission Due:
30 November 2022

1-page extended Poster Abstract Due:
1 December 2022 
Notice of Poster Acceptance:
7 December 2022

Notice of Paper Acceptance:
31 December 2022 
Poster Draft Due:
31 December 2022

High performance computing (HPC) is a key technology to solve large problems in science, engineering, and business by utilizing computing power that has been continuously evolving. The International Conference on High Performance Computing in Asia-Pacific Region (HPC Asia) is an international conference series in the Asia Pacific region on HPC technologies, fostering exchange of ideas, research results and case studies related to all issues of high performance computing.

Programme Chair


Dr Dhabaleswar K.(DK) Panda

Professor and Distinguished Scholar,
Computer Science and Engineering
The Ohio State University (OSU)
United States of America

The HPC Asia 2023 consists of four tracks:


Details for topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • High performance applications (high speed, low memory, low power simulations)
  • Computational science
  • Numerical linear algebra and its applications
  • High performance library and software framework for applications
  • Parallel and vectorization algorithms
  • Hybrid/heterogeneous/accelerated algorithms
  • Fault-tolerant algorithms
  • Graph algorithms

  • Programming languages and compilation techniques
  • Tools and libraries for performance and productivity
  • Performance portability
  • System management, resource management and scheduler
  • Optimization for communication and memory
  • Techniques for testing, debugging, reproducibility and determinism
  • Techniques for fault tolerance and energy efficiency

  • Big data processing with emerging hardware
  • Parallel and distributed file systems
  • Storage networks
  • Storage systems
  • Visualization and image processing
  • Reliability and fault tolerance
  • Scalable data management
  • Transaction processing
  • Integration of non-volatile memory
  • I/O performance tuning, benchmarking and evaluation
  • Provenance
  • Experience and application studies on large-scale storage architectures

  • Memory architectures
  • Interconnect/Network architectures
  • Acceleration technologies (e.g., GPUs, FPGAs)
  • Power/Energy-aware high-performance computing
  • Dependable high-performance computing
  • Architectures for emerging device technologies

Abstract and Paper Submission

Submission and review of abstracts and papers for HPC Asia 2023 will be managed via the online conference paper management system, Linklings. This system gives the author flexibility over the paper submission. Authors can upload their abstracts and check on the review status of their submissions.


The conference proceedings will be published in ACM.

Programme Committee

Dhabaleswar K Panda

The Ohio State University

Ron Brightwell (Vice-Chair: Architecture)

Sandia National Laboratory, USA ​

Shinji Sumimoto (Vice-Chair: Programming Models and Runtime)

University of Tokyo, Japan ​

Maria S. Perez (Vice Chair: Storage and Data Visualization)

Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain ​

Lau Hoong Chuin (Vice-Chair: Applications and Algorithms))

Singapore Management University, Singapore

Amelie Chi Zhou (F,M,L)

Shenzhen University

Pena, Antonio

Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC)



Unat Didem

Koç University



Dongwook Lee

University of California Santa Cruz (UCSC)

Erwin Laure

Max Planck Computing and Data Facility (MPCDF)

Hari Sundar

University of Utah School of Computing

Jerry Chou

National Tsing Hua University (NTHU)

Keita Teranishi

Sandia National Laboratories

Naoyuki Onodera

Japan Atomic Energy Agency (JAEA)

Niclas Jansson

KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Alexandru Costan


Dana Petcu

West University of Timișoara (WUT)

Domenico Talia

Università della Calabria

Huang Tian

Institute of High Performance Computing, Singapore

Li Kenli

Hunan University HNU

Peng Chen

National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), RIKEN Center for Computational Science (R-CCS)

Hideyuki Kawashima

Keio University

Jorji Nonaka

RIKEN Center for Computational Science (R-CCS)

Jesús Carretero

Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Manolis Marazakis

Institute of Computer Science, FORTH

Michael Kuhn

Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg/font>

M. Mustafa Rafique

Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT)

Michael Schoettner

Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf (HHU)

Osamu Tatebe

University of Tsukuba

Suren Byna

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL)

Youngjae Kim

Sogang University

Amro Awad

North Carolina State University

Taylor Groves

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Clay Hughes

Sandia National Laboratories

Yuetsu Kodama


Xiaoyi Lu

University of California Merced

Anu Mercia

HP Labs

Hari Subramoni

The Ohio State University

Proceedings Chair

Ryohei Kobayashi

University of Tsukuba